Fogarty Scholarships offered to state’s top students

Ten of WA’s standout school leavers have received prestigious scholarships to study at The University of Western Australia.

The UWA Fogarty Foundation Scholarships provide financial support to the students throughout university and help them fulfil their education and career aspirations.  They cover undergraduate study, and, in some cases, postgraduate study.

The 2022 recipients of Fogarty Foundation Scholarships:

• Caleb Adams, Hilton, Perth Modern School
• Peter Bruce, Applecross, Wesley College
• Phoebe Dyson, Swanbourne, Methodist Ladies College
• Shantelle Jeyakumar, North Perth, Woodvale Senior High School
• Lawrence Nheu, Applecross, Perth Modern School
• Naveen Nimalan, Mount Pleasant, Aquinas College
• Joel Peiris, Landsdale, Perth Modern School 
• Ben Scott, Cottesloe, Scotch College
• Josh Snow, Busselton, Busselton Senior High School
• Daniel Zhou, Coolbinia, Christ Church Grammar School

Lawrence Nheu was awarded the UWA Fogarty Beazley Medallist Scholarship. The Beazley Medal is awarded by WA Certificate of Education for the highest examination marks across five ATAR courses in Year 12.

Degrees in Engineering, Biomedical Science and Philosophy will be the focus for the majority of these students.

For more information on scholarships visit